The schools remain open to the children of Key Workers. Please contact the school office if your shifts change and you need additional sessions.

North Walsham Junior,Infant School and Nursery Federation

Who’s Who

Come and meet the staff at our schools!


Picture 1 Mrs J Read, Executive Headteacher
Picture 2 Mrs Finch, Executive Deputy Head
Picture 3 Mrs Wyant, Inclusion Leader for the Federation
Picture 4 Ms Dyckhoff, Pastoral Support Worker
Picture 5 Mrs Hunt, Year 6 Leader
Picture 6 Miss Luce, Year 6 Teacher
Picture 7 Mrs Bateman, Year 6 Teacher
Picture 8 Miss Goodson. Year 6 Teacher
Picture 9 Mrs Bristow, Assistant Headteacher, Year 5 Leader
Picture 10 Miss Jackson, Year 5 Teacher
Picture 11 Miss Baldry, Year 5 Teacher
Picture 12 Miss Reid, Year 5 Teacher
Picture 13 Mrs Lentz, Year 4 Leader
Picture 14 Mrs Tibble, Year 4 Teacher
Picture 15 Mr Pilgrim-Hastings, Maternity cover Year 4
Picture 16 Mrs Wild-Hicks,Year 4 Teacher on maternity
Picture 17 Mrs McGuinness, Year 3 Leader
Picture 18 Mrs Collison, Year 3 Teacher
Picture 19 Mrs L Read, Year 3 Teacher
Picture 20 Mrs Pascoe, Year 3 Teacher, currently on maternity
Picture 21 Mrs Furbur, Year 3 Teacher
Picture 22 Mrs Hallam, KS1 Leader
Picture 23 Miss Stearman, Year 2 Teacher
Picture 24 Miss Wilson, Year 2 Teacher
Picture 25 Mr Smith, Year 1 Teacher
Picture 26 Miss Rose, Year 1 Teacher
Picture 27 Miss MacDougall, Year 1 Teacher
Picture 28 Miss Clayton, Reception Teacher
Picture 29 Miss Playford, Reception Teacher
Picture 30 Miss Chamberlin, Reception Teacher
Picture 31 Mrs Seymour, EYFS Leader

Who’s who in our schools (2019-2020)

Senior Leadership Team:

Executive Head Teacher - Mrs. Jo Read         

Executive Deputy Head – Mrs. Gill Finch

Inclusion Leader/SENCO- Mrs. Jenny Wyant    

Assistant Head- Mrs. Anna Bristow      

Year Group Leader (3) –Mrs. Emma McGuinness     

Year Group Leader (4) –Ms. Charlene Lentz   

Year Group Leader (5) –Mrs. Anna Bristow                                            

Year Group Leader (6)- Mrs. Jane Hunt

Key Stage 1 Phase Leader - Mrs. Jackie Hallam (Years 1&2)

EYFS Phase Leader - Mrs. Sally Seymour

If you would like to speak to any of these staff, then please enquire at the school office for their availability


Mr Paul East is our Chair of Governors.

He can also be contacted via the school office.


Federation Admin Team                                   Mrs. Kelly Sayer

                                                                          Mrs. Sarah Wright

                                                                          Mrs.  Sarah Dowe

                                                                          Mrs. Kirsti Flack

                                                                          Mrs. Jane Godden

                                                                          Mrs. Sue Emerson 


Federation ICT Technician                                Mr. Dave Faccenda-Tait


North Walsham Infant School Staff Team:

Nursery                                      Mrs. Sally Seymour/Mrs. Cherry Lesnik/Mrs. Tracy Bailey

Fox Class                                   Miss. Emily Playford/Mrs. Lysa Shuttleworth-Hobbs

Hedgehog Class                        Ms. Jane Clayton/ Mrs. Helen Burdett

Squirrel Class                            Miss. Jessica Chamberlin/Mrs. Wendy Cowley

Panda Class                              Mrs. Rebecca Rose/Miss. Paula Johnson

Lion Class                                 Mr. Tom Smith/Mrs. Nicky Fiszer/Miss. Natasha Morris

Elephant Class                          Mrs. Ruth Macdougall/Mrs. Bev Leeder/Mrs. Colleen Covell

Owl Class                                  Miss. Lauren Stearman/ Miss. Rachel Throupe  

Kangaroos Class                       Mrs. Jackie Hallam/Mrs. Janet Wardle

Tiger Class                                Miss. Ellen Wilson/Mrs.Wendy Brown  


North Walsham Junior School Staff Team:

3CR                                           Mrs. Lucy Read/ Ms. Charlotte Collison

3FB                                            Mrs. Ann-Marie Furbur/Mrs. Katie Pascoe (maternity leave)

3MC                                           Mrs. Emma McGuinness

4L                                              Ms. Charlene Lentz

4T                                              Mrs. Ann-Marie Tibble

4WH                                          Mr. Robin Pilgrim-Hastings/Mrs. Nathalie Wild-Hicks (maternity leave) 

5B                                              Mrs. Anna Bristow

5JB                                            Miss. Shereen Jackson/Miss. Molly Baldry

5R                                              Miss. Alice Reid

6G                                              Miss. Georgia Goodson

6H                                              Mrs. Jane Hunt 

6LB                                            Miss Jo Luce/Mrs. Jo Bateman


KS2 Teaching Assistants:    

Mr. David Ballard

Mrs. Hannah Banstead

Mrs. Laura Cowell

Mrs. Helen Dunger

Mrs. Lynda East

Mrs. Mary Emmerson

Mr. Dale Gayfer

Mrs. Rachel McCann

Mrs. Lucy Mills

Mrs. Margery Moreton

Mrs. Rebecca Owen

Mrs. Georgina Peck

Mrs. Laura Rebbeck

Miss. Emily Sims

Mrs. Laura Vann

Mrs. Mandy Welsh



Mrs. Susan Wallace